Latest News

Travel Ban for Passengers from Qatar, Canada or Bahrain

March 16, 2020

According to the instructions received from Sri Lanka Health Authorities, passengers of Qatari, Canadian or Bahraini nationalities or any passenger who has a travel history to Qatar, Canada or Bahrain within the last 14 days will not be permitted to land in Sri Lanka with effect from 17 March 2359hrs for a period of two weeks.
 This restriction above does not apply to passengers transiting Qatar, Canada or Bahrain provided:

1.They are not nationals of Qatar, Canada or Bahrain and they have not visited these three countries in the last 14 days and

2.They do not have a travel history in the last 14days in the previously restricted Countries (i.e – Italy, Iran, South Korea, United Kingdom, France, Belgium, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, Denmark)